For a Few More Souls Cover

For A Few Souls More

Six years have passed since Salem Covington, the Black Magpie, rode a vengeance trail against those who killed his mentor. Now another lies on her deathbed and she has a message for her former student: He will soon follow her into the next world. But for Salem, there is no opportunity to mourn. A chance encounter with a young outlaw, Amaya, reveals three truths: she is being hunted by strange riders that cannot be killed, they have stolen women, and they answer to a man named Granger Hyde. Left for dead once, Granger has returned to take vengeance for his suffering, and perform a ritual of murder. A ritual with which Salem is intimately familiar. A bloody game of cat and mouse begins as Granger’ s riders pursue the pair across the west, led by a woman that awakens long-forgotten fear, and is intent on driving the Black Magpie to his fate and the grave she has prepared for him.

FOR A FEW SOULS MORE is the sequel to the Splatterpunk Award-winning novel, THE MAGPIE COFFIN, the second part in a trilogy by Wile E. Young, author of SHADES OF THE BLACK STONE and DUST BOWL CHILDREN. It is an examination of bleak fatality, nihilistic violence, and the iron at the heart of men.

Wile E. Young is from Texas, where he grew up surrounded by stories of ghosts and monsters. During his writing career he has managed to both have a price put on his head and win the 2021 Splatterpunk Award for Best Novel. He obtained his bachelor’s degree in History, which provided no advantage or benefit during his years as an aviation specialist and I.T. guru. His longer works includes Catfish in the Cradle (2019), The Perfectly Fine House (2020), the Magpie Coffin (2020), Shades of the Black Stone (2022), Clickers Never Die (2022), and Dust Bowl Children (2022).

ISBN-13: 9781639511112
ISBN10: 1639511113

Publisher: Death’s Head Press
Publication date: 04/25/2023
Pages: 284
Language: English