Reincursion Cover


In 1996, the undead killer known as Agent Orange escaped the confines of the walled-off town of Morgan for what became known as the Sandalwood Slaughter. In response, the government evacuated Sandalwood and expanded the wall around it. Access to the so-called Kill Zone is forbidden…but not impossible


Twenty years later, Prowlers like Evan guide small groups into the mysterious territory. He agrees to take a fellow Sandalwood exile back to their lost home, but they won’t be alone for long. Five college students are also attempting a dangerous challenge known as the Gauntlet. When their paths cross with a desperate group exploiting Morgan’s unnatural phenomena for a miracle cure, all their objectives will become the same: Survive the inhuman slayer always on the hunt for heads to mount in his domain.

Six years after Reincarnage comes the standalone, hyperviolent follow-up from Ryan Harding(Genital Grinder, Pandemonium, The Night Stockers) and Jason Taverner (The Dunbar Effect). Greater suspense, higher stakes, and a massive gore quotient befitting the trap-and-kill mayhem of the newest slasher icon.

He knows they’re inside, there’s nowhere he won’t find them, and there’s no death that would pass with an R rating. The only way to exit is going piece by piece…

Ryan Harding is the three-time Splatterpunk Award-winning author of books like Genital Grinder and collaborations with Jason Taverner (Reincursion, Reincarnage), Kristopher Triana (The Night Stockers), Lucas Mangum (Pandemonium), and Edward Lee (Header 3). His short stories have appeared in the anthologies Brewtality, The Distended Table, The Big Book of Blasphemy, The New Flesh: A Literary Tribute to David Cronenberg, Splatterpunk Forever, Past Indiscretions, Masters of Horror, Into Painfreak, DOA 3, and The Year’s Best Hardcore Horror Vol. 3.

His work has also been published in German and Polish. Upcoming projects include the collection Transcendental Mutilation from Death’s Head Press, a novel with Bryan Smith, and a splatter western.

Publisher: Death’s Head Press
Publication date: 08/03/2021
Pages: 326
Language: English